Join us on Saturday, December 5th for a special Open Mat Self-Defense Edition!  We will learn from senseis Dr. Larry Tsutsui and Hannah Tsutsui from the Fresno Judo Club! We will have one session in English at 11:00 am Pacific (9:00 am Hawaii & 2:00 pm Eastern) and another session in Spanish at 2:00 pm Pacific (12:00 pm Hawaii & 5:00 pm Eastern/Colombia). All are welcome and no judo experience is required!

 

Dr. Larry Tsutsui is the head instructor at the Fresno Judo Club.  He is also the chair of the USJF Coach Committee and is a USJF representative in the AJA working to grow judo in the US.  He has also traveled around the country and world as a competitor and coach.

 

Hannah Tsutsui was recently in the Peace Corps Colombia and previously graduated from CSU Long Beach with a Bachelor's degree in Cultural Anthropology and a minor in Spanish.  She medaled in the Collegiate National Championships in 2016 and 2017. In 2017, she traveled to Taipei, Taiwan to represent the United States in the World University Games. They are donating their time to lead a virtual class demonstrating self-defense techniques with a Q & A at the end! Special thanks to Julio Garibay of Fresno Judo Club for his support with the Spanish class.

Virtual Open Mat - Self Defense Edition - 12/05/20 at 11am PT

$5.00Price
  • Upon purchase of this class, an email will be sent with details and the video link.

  • If there are complications outside of you control, please contact us for credit to be used towards a future class.